A sampling of new, newish and preview tunes
11-Song Playlist

Screenshot 2023 03 04 At 4.32.43 Pm

Toronto’s Allan Rayman is currently touring behind his 2022 album Roadhouse 02. He’s appearing in Victoria March 16 and 17 and plays Vancouver’s Commodore Ballroom March 18.


Screenshot 2023 03 04 At 3.28.46 Pm

Feist’s new album, Multitudes, a project she developed over two years during the pandemic, will be released April 14


Artists test the risky musical landscape with new work and plans for upcoming tours

The musical landscape of recording, issuing new music, performing and touring is mutable and uncertain. While the pandemic is less of a concern – maybe – other factors like inflation, jacked up prices for everything from bus rentals to fencing for outdoor venues are changing the financial equations.

Nonetheless, artists are testing the waters with just announced tours and recently released or upcoming albums. Today’s post features a few of the bold and brave that may be passing through your region in the next few months. Let’s support them and the many others out there when and where we can.

Screenshot 2023 03 04 At 4.29.51 Pm

Folk supergroup Boy Genius – Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus and Julien Baker –release their debut album, The Record, on March 31


This 11-song playlist features Canadians Feist, Allan Rayman and Abigail Lapell, along with stateside performers Boy Genius, The National, Kevin Morby and Fruit Bats. It’s a low key and easy on the ears set.

  1. Feist Hiding Out in the Open
  2. Allan Rayman Rider
  3. Boy Genius Emily, I’m Sorry
  4. Kevin Morby (feat. Erin Rae) Bittersweet TN
  5. Fruit Bats It All Comes Back
  6. Feist Love Who We Are Meant To
  7. The National New Order T-Shirt
  8. Abigail Lapell Blinding Lights (The Weeknd cover)
  9. Boy Genius Not Strong Enough
  10. Allan Rayman Good Enough
  11. Fruit Bats Rushin’ River Valley
Screenshot 2023 03 04 At 4.27.50 Pm

Fruit Bats, featuring founder Eric D. Johnson, are touring their upcoming April 14 release, Rushin’ River Valley. Johnson is also a member of Bonny Light Horseman

Screenshot 2023 03 04 At 4.29.01 Pm

The National releases album number nine, The First Two Pages of Frankenstein, on April 2

Kurated is a music sharing project.
Stay tuned and enjoy,
Kris Sig Plastic V3

05 March 2022